Projektbeschreibung

Hintergrund des Projekts

Die Puerto Rico Electric Power Authority (PREPA) ist Eigentümerin des South Coast Steam Power Plant in Guayanilla auf der Insel Puerto Rico, etwa 150 KM südlich von San Juan. Dieses Kraftwerk ist eines der ältesten Geräte von PREPA und verwendet einen ölroten Kessel als Teil seines Erzeugungsprozesses.

Die Anlage beschloss, eine alte, antiquierte Demineralisierungsanlage auf Ionenaustauschbasis durch ein Demineralisierungssystem auf Membranbasis zu ersetzen. Dies würde chemische Regeneration und Abfall vermeiden und die Anlage umweltfreundlicher machen. Das Membranverfahren würde dem Kunden auch eine einfachere Umweltverträglichkeit ermöglichen.

Screen Shot bei 2016 07-06-12.48.40 PM

Adresse: Puerto Rico
FEDI Modell: FEDI-2 HF 30X
Anzahl der Streams: 3 x 400 gpm (3 x 91 m3 / Stunde)
Anzahl der Stapel: 45
Siliciumdioxid als SiO2: <0.02 ppb
Leitfähigkeit: 0.1 mS / cm

QUA-Lösung

QUAS fraktionierte Elektrodeionisierung Die FEDI-2 HF-Stacks wurden für den Prozess der Elektrodeionisationspolierung des Prozesses ausgewählt, da sie variable Zuführbedingungen mit einem patentierten zweistufigen Design bewältigen können. Darüber hinaus lieferten die FEDI-Stacks aufgrund ihrer hohen Durchflusskapazitäten eine hochwertige, kompakte Lösung.

Um mehr zu lesen, klicken Sie unten.

[tw_button icon = ”” link = ”https://quagroup.com/wp-content/uploads/QUA-PREPA-FEDI-Project-Profile.pdf” size = ”medium” round = ”false” style = ”border” hover = ”default” color = ”# 77c3ed” target = ”_ blank”] PDF herunterladen [/ tw_button]

QUA FEDI Solution for South Coast Steam Power in Puerto Rico

Screen Shot 2016-07-06 at 12.48.40 PM

Project Background

Puerto Rico Electric Power Authority (PREPA) is the owner of South Coast Steam Power Plant located at Guayanilla in the island of Puerto Rico, about 150 KM south of San Juan. This power station is one of PREPA’s oldest units and uses an oil red boiler as part of its generation process.

The plant decided to replace an old, antiquated ion exchange-based demineralization plant with a membrane-based demineralization system. This would avoid chemical regeneration and waste as well as allow the plant to be more environmentally friendly. The membrane process also would allow easier environmental permitting for the client.

Screen Shot 2016-07-06 at 12.48.40 PM

Location: Puerto Rico
FEDI Model: FEDI-2 HF 30X
No. of Streams: 3 x 400 gpm (3 x 91 m3/hr)
No. of Stacks: 45
Silica as SiO2: < 0.02 ppb
Conductivity: < 0.1 mS/cm

QUA Solution

QUA’s Fractional Electrodeionization FEDI-2 HF stacks were chosen for the electrodeionization polishing step of the process due to their capability to handle variable feed conditions with a patented two-stage design. Additionally, the FEDI stacks provided a high quality, compact solution due to their high flow capacities.

To read more, click below.

Related Portfolio