项目介绍

项目背景

该发电站位于以色列的亚实基伦,由以色列的独立发电商拥有,该发电商通过国家电网为该国的公共,商业和商业实体供电。 它是一个由天然气驱动的联合循环发电站,是该国第二大独立发电站。 它最多可以产生840兆瓦的电能。

该项目的OEM是淡化,水和废水处理领域的资深公司之一。
客户为其锅炉应用需要软化水。 水源是城市供水,通过多媒体过滤器进行过滤,然后进行两次反渗透,最后通过电去离子(EDI)进行抛光。

电去离子是一种连续的无化学过程,可使用直流电源从进水中去除电离和可电离的杂质。 EDI最常用于处理反渗透(RO)渗透液,并代替混合床(MB)离子交换; 产生高达18 MΩ.cm的高纯水。

EDI消除了存储和处理MB离子交换树脂再生和相关废物中和步骤所需的危险化学品的需求。 EDI还具有较小的空间需求,较低的运营成本和快速的投资回收期。 此外,它还为工厂提供了持续不断的优质给水。

分数电去离子(FEDI)是EDI技术的一项进步,旨在解决传统EDI的局限性。 EDI是获得专利的两阶段工艺,可在双电压配置下运行,从而降低了传统EDI中可能发生的硬度变化。

FEDI的独特设计在EDI浓缩室的第一阶段保持酸性,而在第二阶段保持碱性。 该专利设计减少了第一阶段的矿物结垢,并提高了第二阶段的二氧化硅去除率。

FEDI型号:FEDI 2 30X SV
流数:48(2流x 24)
流量:2000-2500立方米/天
应用:用于电厂锅炉的软化水

QUA解决方案

在评估了工厂的脱盐解决方案后,选择电去离子是最可行的选择。

经过详细的技术和商业评估,选择了QUA的分数电去离子FEDI-2 30X SV堆栈进行该工艺的电去离子抛光步骤。
QUA分两批,每组48个堆栈,提供了2个FEDI 30 24X SV。 每个流以8层的三层结构排列。 FEDI烟囱于2013年2014月安装,并于XNUMX年中期投入运营。

自投产以来,FEDI系统在过去的5年中一直运行良好,并已成功交付了具有低二氧化硅和低电导率水平的卓越产品水质。 客户对FEDI系统的性能感到满意。

下图显示了操作数据乘积电导率,始终小于0.1 microS / cm。

关于FEDI技术

电去离子是一种连续的无化学过程,使用直流电源从给水中去除电离和可电离的杂质。 EDI最常用于处理反渗透渗透液并取代混床(MB)离子交换; 生产高达18MΩ/ cm的高纯水。 EDI消除了存储和处理MB离子交换树脂再生和相关废物中和步骤所需的危险化学品的需要。 与混床相比,EDI具有更低的空间要求,低运营成本和快速的投资回报; 并在连续一致的基础上生产高达18MΩ/ cm的高品质产品水质。

选择一种EDI系统,该系统将与单程反渗透给水一起使用,维护量少,从而可节省大量资金,空间和运维成本,从而使该解决方案有效且可靠。

在详细评估了各种EDI选项后,客户发现了 QUA® 分数电去离子(FEDI®) 是唯一能够在进料中承受3 ppm硬度CaCO3的技术。

FEDI是EDI技术的一项进步,旨在解决传统EDI的局限性。 FEDI的 获得专利的双电压工艺可实现更高的灵活性和对进水条件的耐受性,从而降低结垢风险,并提高工厂的设计经济性和可靠性。

这两种技术之间的关键区别在于,不是像传统的电去离子那样向整个模块施加一个电流,而是 FEDI 该过程通过使用两阶段过程来区分弱电离和强电离杂质的去除。 这允许大部分强电离杂质,主要是在较高电压下引起沉淀的二价离子,在第一阶段使用较低电流除去。 随后,施加更高的电压以在第二阶段中除去诸如二氧化硅的弱电离杂质。

FEDI的 专利设计可保持酸性条件,从而降低第一阶段的结垢潜力和基本条件,有助于在EDI浓缩室的第二阶段有效去除二氧化硅。

阅读 更多.

Power Station - Ashkelon, Israel

Israel2

Project Background

The power station, located in Ashkelon, Israel, is owned by an independent power producer in Israel that supplies electricity via the national power grid to public, business, and commercial entities in the country. It is a combined cycle power station, powered by natural gas, and is the second largest independent power station in the country. It can generate up to a total of 840 megawatts of electricity.

The OEM in this project is one of the veteran companies in the field of desalination, water, and wastewater treatment.
The client required demineralized water for its boiler application. The water source is city water supply, which is filtered through multimedia filters, followed by two pass reverse osmosis, with final polishing by electrodeionization (EDI).

Electrodeionization is continuous, chemical-free process that removes ionized and ionizable impurities from the feed water using DC power. EDI is most commonly used to treat Reverse Osmosis (RO) permeate and replaces Mixed Bed (MB) ion exchange; producing high purity water of up to 18 M Ω.cm.

EDI eliminates the need to store and handle hazardous chemicals required for MB ion exchange resin regeneration and associated waste neutralization steps. EDI also has lower space requirement, low operating cost, and a quick payback. In addition, it provides constant uninterrupted high-quality feed water to the plant.

Fractional Electrodeionization (FEDI) is an advancement of EDI technology that was developed to address the limitations of conventional EDI. EDI is a patented two stage process that operates in a dual voltage configuration that reduces hardness scaling that may occur in conventional EDI.

FEDI’s unique design maintains an acidic condition in the first stage and basic condition in the second stage of the EDI concentrate chamber. This patented design reduces mineral scaling in the first stage and enhances silica removal in the second stage.

FEDI Model: FEDI 2 30X SV
No. of Streams: 48 (2 streams x 24)
Flow: 2000-2500 m3/day
Application: Demineralized water for power plant boiler application

QUA Solution

After evaluating the plant’s demineralization solution options, electrodeionization was chosen as the most viable option.

QUA’s Fractional Electrodeionization FEDI-2 30X SV stacks were chosen for the electrodeionization polishing step of the process after detailed technical and commercial evaluation.
QUA supplied 48 numbers of its FEDI 2 30X SV, in two streams of 24 stacks each. Each stream is in a three tier arrangement of 8 stacks. The FEDI stacks were installed in May 2013, and came into operation in mid-2014.

The FEDI system has been performing satisfactorily, since commissioning, for the last 5 years, and has been successfully delivering superior product water quality with low silica and conductivity levels. The client has been satisfied with the performance of the FEDI system.

The following graph presents the operational data product conductivity, which has been consistently less than 0.1 microS/cm.

About FEDI Technology

Electrodeionization is a continuous, chemical-free process that removes ionized and ionizable impurities from the feed water using DC power. EDI is most commonly used to treat reverse osmosis permeate and replaces Mixed Bed (MB) ion exchange; producing high purity water of up to 18 M Ω/cm. EDI eliminates the need to store and handle hazardous chemicals required for MB ion exchange resin regeneration and associated waste neutralization steps. EDI has a much lower space requirement, a low operating cost, and a quick return on investment in comparison to mixed bed; and produces high grade product water quality up to 18 M Ω/cm on a continuous and consistent basis.

Choosing an EDI system which will operate with single-pass RO feed water with less maintenance results in significant capital, space, and O&M savings that makes the solution effective and reliable.

After detailed evaluation of various EDI options, the customer found QUA® Fractional Electrodeionization (FEDI®) to be the only technology which could withstand hardness of 3 ppm as CaCO3 in the feed.

FEDI is an advancement in EDI technology which was developed to address the limitations of conventional EDI. FEDI’s patented dual voltage process allows for a higher flexibility and tolerance to inlet water conditions, thus lowering the risk of scaling, and improving the plant’s design economics and reliability.

The key difference between the two technologies is that rather than applying one current to the entire module as in conventional electrodeionization, the FEDI process differentiates the removal of weakly ionized and strongly ionized impurities by using a two-stage process. This allows a significant portion of strongly ionized impurities mainly the divalent ions which cause precipitation at higher voltage, to be removed in the first stage using lower current. Subsequently, a higher voltage is applied for removal of weakly ionized impurities such as silica in the second stage.

FEDI’s patented design maintains an acidic condition, thus reducing the scaling potential in the first stage and basic condition which helps in efficient removal of silica in the second stage of the EDI concentrate compartment.

Read more.

Related Portfolio