وصف المشروع

خلفية المشروع

محطة الطاقة ، التي تقع في عسقلان ، إسرائيل ، مملوكة من قبل منتج طاقة مستقل في إسرائيل يقوم بتزويد الكهرباء من خلال شبكة الكهرباء الوطنية إلى الكيانات العامة والتجارية والتجارية في الدولة. إنها محطة طاقة ذات دورة مركبة ، تعمل بالغاز الطبيعي ، وهي ثاني أكبر محطة طاقة مستقلة في البلاد. يمكنها توليد ما يصل إلى 840 ميجاوات من الكهرباء.

الشركة المصنعة للمعدات الأصلية في هذا المشروع هي إحدى الشركات المخضرمة في مجال تحلية المياه والمياه ومعالجة مياه الصرف الصحي.
يحتاج العميل إلى ماء منزوع المعادن لاستخدامه في الغلاية. مصدر المياه هو إمدادات المياه في المدينة ، والتي يتم تصفيتها من خلال مرشحات الوسائط المتعددة ، يليها التناضح العكسي بمرور ، مع التلميع النهائي عن طريق التأين الكهربائي (EDI).

عملية الاستقطاب الكهربائي هي عملية مستمرة خالية من المواد الكيميائية تزيل الشوائب المتأينة والمتأينة من مياه التغذية باستخدام طاقة التيار المستمر. يستخدم التبادل الإلكتروني للتبادل (EDI) بشكل شائع لعلاج تخلل التناضح العكسي (RO) ويحل محل التبادل الأيوني للأسرة المختلطة إنتاج مياه عالية النقاء تصل إلى 18 م XNUMX سم.

يقضي EDI على الحاجة إلى تخزين ومعالجة المواد الكيميائية الخطرة المطلوبة لتجديد راتنجات التبادل الأيوني MB وخطوات تحييد النفايات المرتبطة بها. EDI لديها أيضًا متطلبات مساحة أقل ، وتكلفة تشغيل منخفضة ، واسترداد سريع. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإنه يوفر مياه تغذية ثابتة عالية الجودة دون انقطاع للمصنع.

Fractional Electrodeionization (FEDI) هو تقدم في تكنولوجيا EDI التي تم تطويرها لمعالجة قيود EDI التقليدية. EDI عبارة عن عملية من مرحلتين حاصلة على براءة اختراع وتعمل في تكوين جهد مزدوج يقلل من مقياس الصلابة الذي قد يحدث في EDI التقليدي.

يحافظ تصميم FEDI الفريد على حالة حمضية في المرحلة الأولى وحالة أساسية في المرحلة الثانية من غرفة تركيز EDI. يقلل هذا التصميم الحاصل على براءة اختراع من التقشير المعدني في المرحلة الأولى ويعزز إزالة السيليكا في المرحلة الثانية.

نموذج FEDI: FEDI 2 30X SV
عدد الجداول: 48 (تياران × 2)
التدفق: 2000-2500 م 3 / يوم
التطبيق: المياه منزوعة المعادن لتطبيق غلاية محطة توليد الكهرباء

كوا الحل

بعد تقييم خيارات حل إزالة المعادن في المصنع ، تم اختيار التأين الكهربائي باعتباره الخيار الأكثر قابلية للتطبيق.

تم اختيار مداخن الكسر الجزئي FEDI-2 30X SV من QUA لخطوة تلميع الأقطاب الكهربائية للعملية بعد التقييم الفني والتجاري المفصل.
قامت QUA بتزويد 48 رقمًا من FEDI 2 30X SV ، في دفقين من 24 مكدسات لكل منهما. كل تيار في ترتيب ثلاثي من 8 مكدسات. تم تركيب مكدسات FEDI في مايو 2013 ، ودخلت حيز التشغيل في منتصف عام 2014.

كان نظام FEDI يعمل بشكل مرض ، منذ التكليف ، على مدى السنوات الخمس الماضية ، وقد نجح في تقديم جودة مياه عالية للمنتج مع مستويات منخفضة من السيليكا والموصلية. كان العميل راضيا عن أداء نظام FEDI.

يعرض الرسم البياني التالي موصلية منتج البيانات التشغيلية ، والتي كانت باستمرار أقل من 0.1 ميكرو / سم.

حول تكنولوجيا FEDI

التحلل الكهربائي هو عملية مستمرة خالية من المواد الكيميائية تزيل الشوائب المؤينة والقابلة للتأين من ماء التغذية باستخدام طاقة التيار المستمر. يستخدم التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات (EDI) بشكل شائع لعلاج تخلل التناضح العكسي ويحل محل التبادل الأيوني للسرير المختلط. إنتاج مياه نقاء عالية تصل إلى 18 M Ω / سم. يزيل التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات الحاجة إلى تخزين ومعالجة المواد الكيميائية الخطرة اللازمة لتجديد راتنج التبادل الأيوني MB وخطوات تحييد النفايات المرتبطة به. يوجد لدى EDI متطلبات أقل بكثير من المساحة ، وتكلفة تشغيل منخفضة ، وعائد استثمار سريع مقارنة بالسرير المختلط ؛ وتنتج جودة مياه عالية الجودة تصل إلى 18 M Ω / سم على أساس مستمر ومتسق.

يؤدي اختيار نظام التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات (EDI) الذي سيعمل بمياه تغذية RO أحادية التمرير مع صيانة أقل إلى توفير كبير في رأس المال والمساحة والتشغيل والصيانة مما يجعل الحل فعالًا وموثوقًا به.

بعد تقييم مفصل لمختلف خيارات التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات ، وجد العميل كمي® الكسر الكهربائي (FEDI®) لتكون التكنولوجيا الوحيدة التي يمكن أن تصمد أمام صلابة 3 جزء في المليون مثل CaCO3 في الخلاصة.

FEDI هو تطور في تقنية EDI تم تطويره لمعالجة قيود EDI التقليدية. وفيدي تسمح عملية الجهد المزدوج الحاصل على براءة اختراع بمرونة وتسامح أعلى لظروف دخول المياه ، مما يقلل من خطر التوسع ، ويحسن اقتصاديات تصميم المصنع وموثوقيته.

الفرق الرئيسي بين التقنيتين هو أنه بدلاً من تطبيق تيار واحد على الوحدة بأكملها كما هو الحال في الإلكترودون التقليدي ، فيدي تميز العملية إزالة الشوائب المتأينة ضعيفة التأين بشدة باستخدام عملية من مرحلتين. هذا يسمح بجزء كبير من الشوائب المتأينة بشدة أيونات ثنائية التكافؤ والتي تتسبب في هطول الأمطار في الجهد العالي ، في إزالتها في المرحلة الأولى باستخدام تيار أقل. بعد ذلك ، يتم استخدام الجهد العالي لإزالة الشوائب المتأينة ضعيفة مثل السيليكا في المرحلة الثانية.

وفيدي يحافظ التصميم الحاصل على براءة اختراع على حالة حمضية ، مما يقلل من احتمالات التوسع في المرحلة الأولى والشرط الأساسي الذي يساعد في إزالة السيليكا بكفاءة في المرحلة الثانية من حجرة التركيز EDI.

عرض أكثر.

Power Station - Ashkelon, Israel

Israel2

Project Background

The power station, located in Ashkelon, Israel, is owned by an independent power producer in Israel that supplies electricity via the national power grid to public, business, and commercial entities in the country. It is a combined cycle power station, powered by natural gas, and is the second largest independent power station in the country. It can generate up to a total of 840 megawatts of electricity.

The OEM in this project is one of the veteran companies in the field of desalination, water, and wastewater treatment.
The client required demineralized water for its boiler application. The water source is city water supply, which is filtered through multimedia filters, followed by two pass reverse osmosis, with final polishing by electrodeionization (EDI).

Electrodeionization is continuous, chemical-free process that removes ionized and ionizable impurities from the feed water using DC power. EDI is most commonly used to treat Reverse Osmosis (RO) permeate and replaces Mixed Bed (MB) ion exchange; producing high purity water of up to 18 M Ω.cm.

EDI eliminates the need to store and handle hazardous chemicals required for MB ion exchange resin regeneration and associated waste neutralization steps. EDI also has lower space requirement, low operating cost, and a quick payback. In addition, it provides constant uninterrupted high-quality feed water to the plant.

Fractional Electrodeionization (FEDI) is an advancement of EDI technology that was developed to address the limitations of conventional EDI. EDI is a patented two stage process that operates in a dual voltage configuration that reduces hardness scaling that may occur in conventional EDI.

FEDI’s unique design maintains an acidic condition in the first stage and basic condition in the second stage of the EDI concentrate chamber. This patented design reduces mineral scaling in the first stage and enhances silica removal in the second stage.

FEDI Model: FEDI 2 30X SV
No. of Streams: 48 (2 streams x 24)
Flow: 2000-2500 m3/day
Application: Demineralized water for power plant boiler application

QUA Solution

After evaluating the plant’s demineralization solution options, electrodeionization was chosen as the most viable option.

QUA’s Fractional Electrodeionization FEDI-2 30X SV stacks were chosen for the electrodeionization polishing step of the process after detailed technical and commercial evaluation.
QUA supplied 48 numbers of its FEDI 2 30X SV, in two streams of 24 stacks each. Each stream is in a three tier arrangement of 8 stacks. The FEDI stacks were installed in May 2013, and came into operation in mid-2014.

The FEDI system has been performing satisfactorily, since commissioning, for the last 5 years, and has been successfully delivering superior product water quality with low silica and conductivity levels. The client has been satisfied with the performance of the FEDI system.

The following graph presents the operational data product conductivity, which has been consistently less than 0.1 microS/cm.

About FEDI Technology

Electrodeionization is a continuous, chemical-free process that removes ionized and ionizable impurities from the feed water using DC power. EDI is most commonly used to treat reverse osmosis permeate and replaces Mixed Bed (MB) ion exchange; producing high purity water of up to 18 M Ω/cm. EDI eliminates the need to store and handle hazardous chemicals required for MB ion exchange resin regeneration and associated waste neutralization steps. EDI has a much lower space requirement, a low operating cost, and a quick return on investment in comparison to mixed bed; and produces high grade product water quality up to 18 M Ω/cm on a continuous and consistent basis.

Choosing an EDI system which will operate with single-pass RO feed water with less maintenance results in significant capital, space, and O&M savings that makes the solution effective and reliable.

After detailed evaluation of various EDI options, the customer found QUA® Fractional Electrodeionization (FEDI®) to be the only technology which could withstand hardness of 3 ppm as CaCO3 in the feed.

FEDI is an advancement in EDI technology which was developed to address the limitations of conventional EDI. FEDI’s patented dual voltage process allows for a higher flexibility and tolerance to inlet water conditions, thus lowering the risk of scaling, and improving the plant’s design economics and reliability.

The key difference between the two technologies is that rather than applying one current to the entire module as in conventional electrodeionization, the FEDI process differentiates the removal of weakly ionized and strongly ionized impurities by using a two-stage process. This allows a significant portion of strongly ionized impurities mainly the divalent ions which cause precipitation at higher voltage, to be removed in the first stage using lower current. Subsequently, a higher voltage is applied for removal of weakly ionized impurities such as silica in the second stage.

FEDI’s patented design maintains an acidic condition, thus reducing the scaling potential in the first stage and basic condition which helps in efficient removal of silica in the second stage of the EDI concentrate compartment.

Read more.

Related Portfolio