新闻与活动

新闻发布,博客文章和活动链接,在一个地方!

QUA如何在缺水世界中降低风险

QUA的 Devesh Sharma最近讨论了我们如何努力降低缺水世界的风险。 你可以阅读下面的文章。

iStock-673478810R我们相信,我们为客户提供的最大价值是成为帮助他们管理水风险的合作伙伴。 这意味着理解并主动解决水风险带来的所有问题。

管理水风险包括几个方面:根据其位置日益严重的水资源短缺来设计和运营工厂,降低生命周期成本并确保运营可靠性。

获得充足和可靠的水供应对所有工业应用至关重要,当然还有必须为不断增长的人口和经济服务的市政当局。 充足的清洁水供应对人民和工业的福祉至关重要。 如果出现水问题,工业运营可能会受到影响甚至关闭,缺乏足够的水也会阻碍用户扩展业务。 在更大的范围内,人们只需要看看南非开普敦的水灾,了​​解水资源供应减少给社区造成的严重后果。

管理水资源短缺需要采取整体方法。 这意味着我们必须保护并最大限度地利用所有现有水资源的生命,并在可能的情况下创造新的水资源。 回收和再利用是延长水的生命周期和减少淡水资源摄入量的重要工具,从而最大限度地减少水足迹。 诸如最小或零液体排放之类的解决方案通常与回收和再利用相结合,并且当由于法规或对环境的关注而不能排放时起作用。 因为我们多年来一直专注于回收和再利用,所以我们提供深厚的经验和技术 革新 和先进的系统,以最大限度地提高回收/再利用计划的有效性,甚至处理最具挑战性的废水流,并以最高的可靠性进行处理。

技术进步和智能系统设计是降低生命周期成本的重要方面,但运行可靠性也是如此。 停机会花钱并降低生产力。 对于老式工厂,解决方案可能在于使用最新技术和最佳实践对工厂进行改造。

所有这些策略都在管理水风险方面发挥作用。 了解QUA如何帮助您管理水风险 点击此处。.

News & Events

Press Releases, Blog Posts, and Event Links, all in one place!

How QUA Is Reducing Risk In A Water-Scarce World

QUA’s Devesh Sharma recently discussed how we are working to reduce risk in our water-scarce world. You can read the article below.

iStock-673478810RWe believe the greatest value we offer our clients is being a partner that helps them manage their water risk. That means understanding and proactively addressing everything that water risk entails.

Managing water risk encompasses several aspects: designing and operating a plant in light of growing water scarcity in its location, reducing lifecycle cost, and ensuring operational reliability.

Having access to adequate and reliable supplies of water is critical to all industrial applications and of course, to municipalities that must serve growing populations and economies. Adequate supplies of clean water are essential to the well-being of people and industry. If a water problem arises, industrial operations may be impacted or even shut down, and lack of adequate water can also prevent users from expanding their business. On a larger scale, one needs only look at Cape Town, South Africa’s brush with having a water catastrophe to understand the dire consequences of dwindling water supplies on a community.

Managing water scarcity requires a holistic approach. It means that we have to conserve and maximize the life of all existing water resources and when possible, create new ones. Recycling and reuse are essential tools in extending the lifecycle of water and reducing the intake of fresh water resources, thus minimizing the water footprint. Solutions such as minimal or zero liquid discharge are often coupled with recycling and reuse, and come into play when discharge is not an option due to regulations or concerns about the environment.  Because we have been focused on recycling and reuse for many years, we offer the deep experience, technology innovation and advanced systems needed to maximize the effectiveness of recycle/reuse programs, treat even the most challenging wastewater streams, and do so with utmost reliability.

Technology advancements and smart system design are important aspects of lowering lifecycle cost, but so is operational reliability. Downtime costs money and lowers productivity. For older plants, the solution may lie in retrofitting the plant using the latest technologies and best practices.

All of these strategies come into play in managing water risk. Find out how QUA can help you manage your water risk here.