铝业公司项目简介

20140327_122232-300x199 (1)

项目背景

该客户是一个部分整合的业务,拥有自己的自备铝土矿,炼油厂和冶炼厂,生产原铝。 该客户是印度第一家拥有容量为270 MW的自备电厂,该电厂在2010年度进一步扩展至2016 MW。

Q-SEP型号: Q-SEP®6008
总Q-SEP膜:52(2 x 26)
渗透流量:2 x 100m3 / hr
申请:冷却塔排污回收

QUA解决方案

该应用包括通过达到所需的浊度和淤泥密度指数来处理冷却塔吹扫以适应反渗透给水条件。 Q-SEP超滤模块已成功应用于全球不同安装的类似应用。 基于这些成功的操作参考,客户选择QUA的Q-SEP®中空纤维超滤膜作为该项目的预处理解决方案。 选择它们的另一个原因是与其他UF膜相比,Q-SEP提供的膜面积更小。

Q-SEP模块由于其低污染特性,均匀的孔径分布和大的表面积,成功地满足了工厂的要求,提供了高操作效率和可靠的操作。

Q-SEP系统遵循预处理过程,该预处理过程包括澄清器,多级过滤器,篮式过滤器,并且在用于三级处理的反渗透处理系统之前。 UF系统包括Q-SEP 52的6008模块,这些模块布置在两列中,每列都有26模块。 每列火车都有2平行的13 Q-SEP模块。 UF系统设计为以死端模式运行。

UF系统于1月2015投入使用,从那时起一直表现令人满意,并且能够在每列火车上提供一致的100m3 / hr渗透输出。 跨膜压力(TMP)一直低于1 bar。 化学增强反冲洗(CEB)每天进行一次。 产品水浊度始终小于0.2 NTU,并且自启动以来输出SDI始终低于3。

下载PDF

相关作品

Aluminium Company Project Profile

20140327_122232-300x199 (1)

Project Background 

The client is a partially integrated operation with its own captive bauxite mines, refinery and smelters, producing primary aluminum. The client is the first in India to have a captive power plant of capacity 270 MW, which was further expanded to 2010 MW in the year 2016.

Q-SEP Model: Q-SEP® 6008
Total Q-SEP Membranes: 52 (2 x 26)
Permeate Flow: 2 x 100m3/hr
Application: Cooling Tower Blowdown Recycle

QUA Solution

The application involves treating cooling tower blow down to suit the reverse osmosis feed water conditions, by achieving the required turbidity and silt density index. Q-SEP Ultrafiltration modules have been successful with similar applications in different installations worldwide. Based on these successful operating references, the client chose QUA’s Q-SEP® hollow fiber UF membranes as the pretreatment solution for the project. Another reason for their selection was the smaller membrane area offered by Q-SEP compared to other UF membranes.

Q-SEP modules have successfully met the plant’s requirements due to their low fouling characteristics, uniform pore size distribution and large surface area which provide high operating efficiency and reliable operation.

The Q-SEP system follows a pretreatment process comprising of a clarifier, a multigrade filter, a basket strainer and precedes a reverse osmosis treatment system for tertiary treatment. The UF system comprises 52 modules of Q-SEP 6008 arranged in two trains with 26 modules each. Each train has 2 parallel rows of 13 Q-SEP modules each. The UF system is designed to operate in dead-end mode.

The UF system was commissioned in January 2015, and has been performing satisfactorily since then, and is able to provide a consistent permeate output of 100m3/hr in each train. The Trans-membrane pressure (TMP) has been consistently below 1 bar. Chemical Enhanced Backwash (CEB) is done once a day. The product water turbidity is consistently less than 0.2 NTU and the output SDI consistently below 3 since startup.

Download PDF

Related Portfolio