陆上油田项目简介

IMG_0241

设施

该客户的业务是在科威特境内勘探,开发和生产碳氢化合物。 自成立以来,公司的活动已扩展到包括勘探作业,陆上和海上勘测,测试井钻探,以及原油和天然气勘探以外的生产油田开发。

项目概况

该客户计划安装一个水处理厂(WTP)来处理来自其他污水处理厂,锅炉排污和其他废水的源水,并在其重油开发项目中使用处理过的水作为锅炉给水。

选择超滤(UF)作为RO植物的预处理选择。 RO预处理系统的主要目标是降低供给RO的水的淤泥密度指数(SDI)和浊度,以最小化清洁并保护RO膜免于结垢。 UF系统的进料是来自介质过滤器单元的过滤水,UF将去除进水中任何残留的悬浮固体,胶体物质和高分子量有机物,以实现可靠和无故障RO操作所需的低且一致的SDI 。

QUA的Q-SEP模块由于其大的表面积和高的操作效率而成功地满足了工厂的要求,并且在RO预处理中选择了Q-SEP超滤膜以获得其优异的性能特征。

Q-SEP型号: Q-SEP®6008
总Q-SEP膜: 495
容量: 9 x 167.45 m3 / hr
应用: 陆上油田污水回收

QUA解决方案
客户端的Q-SEP UF系统包括9 Q-SEP 55模块的6008滑块。 膜在每个滑板中布置成两排,一排具有28模块,另一排具有27模块。 各行的子标题连接到主标题。 膜具有内向外过滤配置,UF单元设计为在死端模式下操作,在过滤循环期间没有连续排出。

设计水特性

给水特性
温度 :25-40oC
饲料浊度: <5 NTU
BOD: <15 PPM
COD: <200 PPM

处理水特性
产品SDI15: <3

下载PDF

相关作品

Onshore Oilfield Project Profile

IMG_0241

The Facility

The client is in the business of exploring, developing and producing hydrocarbons within Kuwait. Since inception, the company activities have extended to include exploration operations, on-shore and off-shore surveys, drilling of test wells, and developing of producing fields in addition to crude and natural gas exploration.

Project Overview

The client planned to install a water treatment plant (WTP) to treat the source water from another of their wastewater treatment plant, boiler blowdown and other wastewaters, and use the treated water as boiler feed water at their heavy oil development project.

Ultrafiltration (UF) was selected as the pretreatment of choice to the RO plant. The primary goal of the RO pretreatment system was to reduce the silt density index (SDI) and turbidity of the water feeding the RO, to minimize cleaning and safeguard the RO membranes from fouling. The feed to the UF system is filtered water from media filter units, and the UF will remove any residual suspended solids, colloidal matter and high molecular weight organics in the feed water, to achieve low and consistent SDI required for reliable and trouble free RO operation.

QUA’s Q-SEP modules successfully fit the plant’s requirements due to their large surface area and high operating efficiency, and Q-SEP ultrafiltration membranes were chosen in the RO pretreatment for their superior performance characteristics.

Q-SEP Model: Q-SEP® 6008
Total Q-SEP Membranes: 495
Capacity: 9 x 167.45 m3/hr
Application: Onshore Oilfield Wastewater Recycle

QUA Solution
Q-SEP UF system for the client comprises of 9 skids of 55 Q-SEP 6008 modules each. The membranes are arranged in two rows in each skid, with one row having 28 modules and the other having 27 modules. The sub headers of individual rows are connected to a main header. The membranes have inside out filtration configuration, and the UF units are designed to operate in a dead end mode with no continuous reject during the filtration cycle.

Design Water Characteristics

Feed Water Characteristics
Temperature : 25-40oC
Feed Turbidity : < 5 NTU
BOD : < 15 ppm
COD : < 200 ppm

Treated Water Characteristics
Product SDI15 : < 3

Download PDF

Related Portfolio