制药实验室项目简介

IMG_20160713_161437928(3)

QUA的 FEDI® - 接收 对于其他制造商的EDI烟囱来说,这是一个完美的改造,并且在过去的4年中一直提供高纯度的药用级水,无论给水条件如何变化。

背景

自1988成立以来,客户实验室一直为制药行业提供高质量的后端支持。 该实验室位于印度Pithampur,致力于战略研究并提供全球基准化的复杂化学品系列。

客户有一个现有的净化水系统来生产USP级水,其电导率小于1μS/ cm。 该系统由软化剂,反渗透系统和电去离子(EDI)组成,作为根据USP要求实现水电导率的最终抛光机。

客户现有的电去离子系统与另一家制造商的EDI一起,由于给水条件的变化,无法提供一致的产品水质。 给水水质波动,电导率接近30μS/ cm。 结果他们的生产受到了不利影响,他们开始探索其他EDI选项。 客户要求

  • EDI可以连续提供稳定的产品水质,而不管给水条件的变化如何。
  • EDI可以轻松改装以替换现有设备。
  • 他们希望EDI的交付时间最短。

此外,服务是一个关键问题,因为客户对现有EDI制造商的支持不满意,并期望他们的新EDI供应商了解问题并尽快解决质量问题。

FEDI型号: FEDI-2 - 10Rx
FEDI Stack:1
流量:0.85 m3 / hr
应用:USP级药用水

QUA解决方案

经过详细的技术评估,OEM和客户选择 QUA的 FEDI®-2-10Rx是一种简单的改造解决方案。 FEDI - 接收 系列烟囱通常用于USP级纯净水/ WFI系统。 这些烟囱可以在85°C下进行热水消毒。 FEDI-Rx烟囱的润湿成分符合美国FDA的要求。 这些堆栈已通过CE认证,并带有三角形端接。 FEDI - 接收 烟囱可以产生高达18兆欧的水质。

由于交付时间表对于确保不间断的制药生产至关重要,因此QUA交付 FEDI - 接收 在一周内。 所有与改造相关的输入都提供给OEM,使他们能够在2天内完成改造活动。

QUA的 专业的技术支持团队为客户提供出色的售前和售后支持,并在整个调试过程中出现在现场。 客户的运营团队接受了全面的运营培训 FEDI - 接收,以及故障排除。 QUA一直密切关注该站点以及客户的运营团队,以确保FEDI无故障运行。

在此 FEDI - 接收 该模块于4月2015投入使用,并且在过去的1年中一直提供导电率低于4 microS / cm的高纯度水。

关于FEDI

在此 分数电去离子(FEDI) 过程是EDI的进步,并且考虑到传统EDI的局限性而开发。 FEDI的 获得专利的双电压工艺可实现更高的灵活性和对进水条件的耐受性,从而降低结垢风险,并提高工厂的设计经济性和可靠性。

FEDI的 获得专利的双电压技术可确保:

•两阶段分离工艺,可实现更高的硬度容差
•更好的二氧化硅排斥
•优化的功耗
•持续一致的最佳水质

阅读 更多.

相关作品

Pharmaceutical Laboratory Project Profile

IMG_20160713_161437928 (3)

QUA’s FEDI®-Rx proved a perfect retrofit for other manufacturer’s EDI stacks and has been delivering high purity, pharmaceutical grade water consistently for the last 4 years, irrespective of variation in feed water conditions.

Background

The clients laboratory has been providing quality back-end support to the pharmaceutical industry at large since its inception in 1988. Located at Pithampur, India, the laboratory has been committed to strategic research and delivering a complex range of chemistries that are globally benchmarked.

The client had an existing purified water system to produce USP grade water with conductivity less than 1 μS/cm. The system consisted of a softener, reverse osmosis system and electrodeionization (EDI) as the final polisher to achieve water conductivity as per USP requirement.

The client’s existing electrodeionization system, with another manufacturer’s EDI, was not able to deliver consistent product water quality due to variable feed water conditions. The feed water quality was fluctuating, with conductivity at times close to 30 μS/cm. As a result their production was adversely affected and they started exploring other EDI options. The client required

  • An EDI which could deliver consistent product water quality on a continuous basis irrespective of variation in feed water conditions.
  • An EDI that would be an easy retrofit to replace the existing unit.
  • They wanted the EDI with least lead time for delivery.

Additionally, service was a key issue as the customer was not satisfied with the existing EDI manufacturer’s support, and expected their new EDI supplier to understand the problem and work closely to resolve quality concerns as soon as possible.

FEDI Model: FEDI-2-10Rx
FEDI Stack: 1
Flow: 0.85 m3/hr
Application: USP grade water for pharmaceutical application

QUA Solution

After a detailed technical evaluation, the OEM and the client selected QUA’s FEDI®-2-10Rx as an easy retrofit solution. FEDI-Rx series stacks are typically used in USP grade purified water/WFI systems. These stacks can be hot water sanitized at 85°C. The wetted components of FEDI-Rx stacks conform to US FDA requirements. The stacks are CE certified and come with a triclover end connections. FEDI-Rx stacks can produce water quality upto 18 megaOhms.

Since delivery schedule was critical to ensure uninterrupted pharma production, QUA delivered FEDI-Rx within one weeks’ time. All inputs related to retrofit were provided to the OEM which enabled them to complete the retrofit activity within 2 days.

QUA’s dedicated technical support team provided outstanding pre and post-sales support to the client and was present at site throughout commissioning. The client’s operation team was given comprehensive training on the operation of FEDI-Rx, and troubleshooting. QUA has closely been monitoring the site along with the client’s operations team, to ensure trouble free operation of FEDI.

The FEDI-Rx module was commissioned in April 2015, and has been delivering consistently high purity water of conductivity less than 1 microS/cm for the last 4 years.

About FEDI

The Fractional Electrodeionization (FEDI) process is an advancement of EDI, and was developed taken into account the limitations of conventional EDI. FEDI’s patented Dual Voltage process allows for higher flexibility and tolerance to inlet water conditions, thus lowering the risk of scaling, and improving the plant’s design economics and reliability.

FEDI’s patented dual voltage technology ensures:

• A two-stage separation process that achieves a higher hardness tolerance
• Better Silica rejection
• Optimized power consumption
• The best water quality, continuously and consistently

Read more.

Related Portfolio