التبريد برج تهب إعادة تدوير الحل مع كوا Q-سيب

feature_qsep2

خلفية المشروع

قامت منشأة توليد الطاقة ذات الدورة المركبة التي تعمل بالغاز الطبيعي والموجودة في أيداهو بالاتصال بجامعة كوينزلاند لإيجاد حل لتحسين أداء نظام معالجة المياه المستخدم في إعادة تدوير برج التبريد في المصنع الذي يعمل على نفخ المياه.

هذا النظام لمعالجة المياه هو جانب أساسي من عملية توليد الطاقة شنومكس ميغاواط ميغاواط. وأثناء الإنشاء، قام المصنع بتثبيت نظام لمعالجة المياه يعمل بكامل طاقته ويتكون من معالجة المياه الخام ومعالجة المياه المعدنية ومعالجة مياه الصرف الصحي.

بعد فترة وجيزة من تشغيل المرفق ، ومع ذلك ، واجه العميل مشاكل مع الأغشية الترشيح الفائق (UF). كانت الأغشية تملأ بسرعة ولم تكن قادرة على معالجة المياه بشكل كاف قبل الخطوات التالية في العملية للوفاء بالأداء المتوقع. كان العميل غير راضٍ عن أداء الأغشية والدعم الذي يتلقاه من المورد الأصلي ، لذا قرروا استكشاف خيارات أخرى لحل المشكلة.

feature_qsep2اختر اسيا أو اوروبا مثلا آيداهو، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
عدد القطارات: شنومكس x شنومك غم (شنومكس x شنومكس مسنومكس / هر)
الكمية لكل تدفق: 6
مجموع الأغشية Q-سيب: 36
تطبيق: برج التبريد تفجير المياه سلة

كوا الحل

نظرًا للمشكلات التي واجهتها ، قرر العميل تحديث نظام UF الحالي الخاص به واختار QUA لتثبيت أغشية UF من الألياف المجوفة Q-SEP® لنظام معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي. تم تصميم نظام Q-SEP لمعالجة إجمالي 360 gpm (82 m3 / hr) من خلال تركيب ستة قطارات من ست وحدات لكل منها.

وقد شاركت جامعة الملك عبد العزيز بنشاط في عملية إعادة التهيئة، وقدمت للعميل الدعم القوي اللازم لضمان حل مشكلتهم بشكل صحيح.

وكان النظام يعمل بشكل جيد لأكثر من خمس سنوات دون قلق. وقد أثبتت Q-سيب كوا أن يكون الحل الناجح على المدى الطويل التي تلعب دورا هاما في ضمان أن المصنع يؤدي بشكل موثوق ودون انقطاع في الخدمة.

لقراءة المزيد، انقر أدناه.

تحميل PDF

محفظة ذات صلة

Cooling Tower Blowdown Recycle Solution with QUA Q-SEP

feature_qsep2

Project Background

A natural gas-fired combined cycle power generation facility located in Idaho contacted QUA to find a solution to improve the performance of a water treatment system used to recycle the plant’s cooling tower blow down water.

This water treatment system is an essential aspect of the facility’s 270 MW power generation process. During construction, the plant installed a fully-operating water treatment system consisting of raw water treatment, demineralized water treatment, and wastewater treatment components.

Shortly after commissioning the facility, however, the client encountered issues with the ultrafiltration (UF) membranes. The membranes were fouling quickly and were not able to adequately pretreat the water before the next steps in the process to meet the expected performance. The client was unhappy with the performance of the membranes and the support they were getting from the original supplier, so they decided to explore other options to solve the problem.

feature_qsep2Location: Idaho, USA
No. of Trains: 6 x 60 gpm (6 x 14 m3/hr)
Quantity Per Stream: 6
Total Q-SEP Membranes: 36
Application: Cooling Tower Blow Down Water Recycle

QUA Solution

Due to the issues encountered, the client decided to retrofit their existing UF system and chose QUA to install Q-SEP® hollow fiber UF membranes for the wastewater treatment system. The Q-SEP system was designed to treat a total of 360 gpm (82 m3/hr) through the installation of six trains of six modules each.

QUA was actively involved in the retrofitting process and provided the client with the strong support needed to ensure that their problem was properly solved.

The system has been running well for more than five years without concerns. QUA’s Q-SEP has proven to be a successful long-term solution that plays an important role in ensuring that the plant performs reliably and without disruptions in service.

To read more, click below.

Download PDF

Related Portfolio