دراسة حالة لمصنع الزجاج

QQ 图片 20170508095247 (002)

خلفيّة

يتمتع العميل ، وهي شركة عمرها 350 ومقرها في فرنسا ، بحضور في الهند منذ 1996 وتصنع التحكم في الطاقة الشمسية ومقاومة الحريق وأنواع مختلفة من الزجاج. حقق العميل نموًا قويًا ومربحًا منذ ذلك الحين ، وهو اليوم رائد في جميع أعماله الرئيسية ، مع مواقع تصنيع 25 وحوالي موظفي 6,500 في الهند.

تحدي

طلب العميل نظام مياه منزوع المعادن لاستخدامه المرجل (إنتاج البخار) في منشأة التصنيع في ولاية غوجارات. مصدر المياه هو غوجارات التنمية الصناعية (GIDC) المياه. كان تكوين معالجة المياه المختار هو التوضيح وترشيح الترشيح والتناضح العكسي والمادة النهائية. كان لدى العميل خياران لوحدة التلميع النهائية بعد التناضح العكسي ، إما وحدة تلميع السرير المختلط أو وحدة الإلكترودون (EDI) ، فقد اختاروا التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات (EDI) بسبب المزايا المختلفة التي توفرها التكنولوجيا.

كان عنصر التصميم الرئيسي لمحطة معالجة المياه التابعة للعميل عبارة عن نظام EDI الذي يمكنه تحمل صلابة تغذية 3 جزء في المليون كـ CaCO3. تم تصميم تقنيات EDI التقليدية للعمل مع الماء بصلابة تصل إلى 1.0 جزء في المليون كـ CaCO3 ، لمنع التحجيم داخل الوحدة.

نظرًا لأن مصنع العميل قد تم تصميمه باستخدام RO واحد ، فقد كان من المتوقع أن تكون الصلابة في RO تندرج ضمن 3ppm. كان من الضروري الاختيار الدقيق لتقنية التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات للتأكد من أن النظام لن يتطلب تنظيفًا كيميائيًا متكررًا بسبب تحجيم الصلابة وسيعمل دون انقطاع.

كوا الحل

بعد تقييم فني وتجاري مفصل ، وكمي فيدي تم اختيار طراز 1 30X ، الذي يتحمل صلابة تصل إلى 3ppm كما CaCO3 ، لعملية تلميع electrodeionization. ال فيدي زود طراز 1 مصنعي المعدات الأصلية والعميل بحل لصلابة التغذية العالية ، والتي ستعمل بنفايات RO أحادية المرور ، دون الحاجة إلى الاستثمار في تمريرة RO ثانية. مكّن العميل من توفير تكلفة تمرير RO ثانٍ ، وهو ما كان سيتكبده مع أي نظام EDI آخر.

حول تكنولوجيا FEDI

التحلل الكهربائي هو عملية مستمرة خالية من المواد الكيميائية تزيل الشوائب المؤينة والقابلة للتأين من ماء التغذية باستخدام طاقة التيار المستمر. يستخدم التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات (EDI) بشكل شائع لعلاج تخلل التناضح العكسي ويحل محل التبادل الأيوني للسرير المختلط. إنتاج مياه نقاء عالية تصل إلى 18 M Ω / سم. يزيل التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات الحاجة إلى تخزين ومعالجة المواد الكيميائية الخطرة اللازمة لتجديد راتنج التبادل الأيوني MB وخطوات تحييد النفايات المرتبطة به. يوجد لدى EDI متطلبات أقل بكثير من المساحة ، وتكلفة تشغيل منخفضة ، وعائد استثمار سريع مقارنة بالسرير المختلط ؛ وتنتج جودة مياه عالية الجودة تصل إلى 18 M Ω / سم على أساس مستمر ومتسق.

إن اختيار نظام التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات الذي سيعمل بمياه تغذية RO أحادية المرور مع صيانة أقل يؤدي إلى توفير كبير في رأس المال ، والفضاء ، والتشغيل والصيانة مما يجعل الحل فعال وموثوق.

بعد تقييم مفصل لمختلف خيارات التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات ، وجد العميل كمي® الكسر الكهربائي (FEDI®) لتكون التكنولوجيا الوحيدة التي يمكن أن تصمد أمام صلابة 3 جزء في المليون مثل CaCO3 في الخلاصة.

FEDI هو تطور في تقنية EDI تم تطويره لمعالجة قيود EDI التقليدية. وفيدي تسمح عملية الجهد المزدوج الحاصل على براءة اختراع بمرونة وتسامح أعلى لظروف دخول المياه ، مما يقلل من خطر التوسع ، ويحسن اقتصاديات تصميم المصنع وموثوقيته.

الفرق الرئيسي بين التقنيتين هو أنه بدلاً من تطبيق تيار واحد على الوحدة بأكملها كما هو الحال في الإلكترودون التقليدي ، فيدي تميز العملية إزالة الشوائب المتأينة ضعيفة التأين بشدة باستخدام عملية من مرحلتين. هذا يسمح بجزء كبير من الشوائب المتأينة بشدة أيونات ثنائية التكافؤ والتي تتسبب في هطول الأمطار في الجهد العالي ، في إزالتها في المرحلة الأولى باستخدام تيار أقل. بعد ذلك ، يتم استخدام الجهد العالي لإزالة الشوائب المتأينة ضعيفة مثل السيليكا في المرحلة الثانية.

وفيدي يحافظ التصميم الحاصل على براءة اختراع على حالة حمضية ، مما يقلل من احتمالات التوسع في المرحلة الأولى والشرط الأساسي الذي يساعد في إزالة السيليكا بكفاءة في المرحلة الثانية من حجرة التركيز EDI.

نتيجة

كمي زودت مداخن 4 FEDI ، والتي تم تشغيلها في سبتمبر 2017. ال فيدي تم تصميم النظام لتلميع 12m3 / ساعة من RO يتخلل مع التوصيل النهائي للمياه المنتج أقل من 0.5 microS / cm والذي يستخدم كذلك في تغذية المرجل. ال فيدي كان النظام في حالة تشغيل مستمر منذ بدء التشغيل ، وهو يوفر جودة مياه المنتج بشكل ثابت مع الموصلية المنخفضة. لا تتطلب وحدات التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات هذه أي تنظيف كيميائي خلال العامين الأخيرين من التشغيل.

مقروءة أكثر.

محفظة ذات صلة

Glass Manufacturer Case Study

QQ图片20170508095247 (002)

Background

The client, a 350 year old company headquartered in France, has had a presence in India since 1996 and manufactures solar control, fire resistant and other various types of glass. The client has achieved strong and profitable growth since then, and today, is a leader in all its major businesses, with 25 manufacturing sites and about 6,500 employees in India.

The Challenge

The client required a demineralized water system for its boiler application (steam production) in its manufacturing facility in Gujarat. The water source is Gujarat Industrial Development Corporation (GIDC) water. The water treatment configuration selected was clarification, settling filtration, reverse osmosis and final polisher. The client had two choices for the final polishing unit after reverse osmosis, either a mixed bed polisher or an electrodeionization (EDI) unit, they chose EDI because of various advantages offered by the technology.

The key design element of the client’s water treatment plant was an EDI system which can withstand feed hardness of 3 ppm as CaCO3. Conventional EDI technologies are designed to operate with water with a hardness of up to 1.0 ppm as CaCO3, to prevent scaling inside the unit.

Since the client’s plant was designed with a single-pass RO, the hardness in the RO permeate was expected to be in the range of 3ppm. Careful selection of the EDI technology was required to ensure that the system would not require frequent chemical cleaning on account of hardness scaling and would operate without interruption.

QUA Solution

After detailed technical and commercial evaluation, QUA’s FEDI 1 30X model, which has hardness tolerance of up to 3ppm as CaCO3, was selected for the electrodeionization polishing process. The FEDI 1 model thus provided the OEM and the client with a solution for the high feed hardness, which will operate with single-pass RO permeate, without having to invest in a second pass RO. It enabled the client to save on the cost of a second pass RO, which they would have incurred with any another EDI system.

About FEDI Technology

Electrodeionization is a continuous, chemical-free process that removes ionized and ionizable impurities from the feed water using DC power. EDI is most commonly used to treat reverse osmosis permeate and replaces Mixed Bed (MB) ion exchange; producing high purity water of up to 18 M Ω/cm. EDI eliminates the need to store and handle hazardous chemicals required for MB ion exchange resin regeneration and associated waste neutralization steps. EDI has a much lower space requirement, a low operating cost, and a quick return on investment in comparison to mixed bed; and produces high grade product water quality up to 18 M Ω/cm on a continuous and consistent basis.

Choosing an EDI system which will operate with single-pass RO feed water with less maintenance results in significant capital, space, and O&M savings that makes the solution effective and reliable.

After detailed evaluation of various EDI options, the customer found QUA® Fractional Electrodeionization (FEDI®) to be the only technology which could withstand hardness of 3 ppm as CaCO3 in the feed.

FEDI is an advancement in EDI technology which was developed to address the limitations of conventional EDI. FEDI’s patented dual voltage process allows for a higher flexibility and tolerance to inlet water conditions, thus lowering the risk of scaling, and improving the plant’s design economics and reliability.

The key difference between the two technologies is that rather than applying one current to the entire module as in conventional electrodeionization, the FEDI process differentiates the removal of weakly ionized and strongly ionized impurities by using a two-stage process. This allows a significant portion of strongly ionized impurities mainly the divalent ions which cause precipitation at higher voltage, to be removed in the first stage using lower current. Subsequently, a higher voltage is applied for removal of weakly ionized impurities such as silica in the second stage.

FEDI’s patented design maintains an acidic condition, thus reducing the scaling potential in the first stage and basic condition which helps in efficient removal of silica in the second stage of the EDI concentrate compartment.

Result

QUA supplied 4 FEDI stacks, which were commissioned in September 2017. The FEDI system is designed to polish 12m3/hr of RO permeate with final product water conductivity of less than 0.5 microS/cm which is further used as boiler feed. The FEDI system has been in continuous operation since commissioning, and is delivering consistently superior product water quality with low conductivity. These EDI units have not required any chemical cleaning during last two years of operation.

Read more.

Related Portfolio