وصف المشروع

خلفية المشروع

يحتاج العميل ، وهو محطة كهرباء قائمة على الغاز الطبيعي في عمان ، إلى ماء منزوع المعادن لاستخدامه في الغلاية. سيتم استخدام المياه المنزوعة المعادن في الغلايات ذات الضغط العالي. مصدر مياه التغذية هو مياه البحر التي تخضع للمعالجة المسبقة التي تشمل التناضح العكسي لمياه البحر متبوعًا بالتناضح العكسي للمياه المالحة ، يليه EDI لمكون نزع المعادن من هذا المشروع.
كانت متطلبات العميل الخاصة للمياه المنتجة مع الموصلية أقل من 0.1 والسيليكا أقل من 0.02. قدرتهم على تقديم منتجات ذات جودة عالية على أساس ثابت. تم تفضيل Electrodeionization (EDI) كعملية تلميع نهائية بدلاً من مبدل قاع مختلط لتقليل التكاليف المرتبطة بالتجديد ومعالجة مياه الصرف الصحي والتخلص منها. اختيار EDI يتجنب أيضًا التعامل مع المواد الكيميائية المسببة للتآكل.

نموذج FEDI: FEDI-2 SV 30X
عدد التدفقات: 3 × 100 م 3 / ساعة (2 عاملين ، 1 احتياطي) عدد الأكوام: 90
السيليكا مثل SiO2: <0.02
الموصلية: <0.1

كوا الحل

قامت QUA بتزويدها بتقنية Electrodeionization (FEDI) الخاصة بها لتلميع التناضح العكسي للتلميع وتنقية المعادن من هذا المشروع. تم تصميم نظام FEDI لمعالجة ثلاثة تيارات من 100 م 3 / ساعة من مياه تغذية RO مزدوجة التمرير ، لاستخدامها في عملية محطة توليد الكهرباء كعلف مرجل عالي الضغط. يتكون كل لوح انزلاقي من 30 كومة من FEDI بترتيب من 3 مستويات. يحتوي كل صف على مداخن FEDI بالتوازي.

حول تكنولوجيا FEDI

التحلل الكهربائي هو عملية مستمرة خالية من المواد الكيميائية تزيل الشوائب المؤينة والقابلة للتأين من ماء التغذية باستخدام طاقة التيار المستمر. يستخدم التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات (EDI) بشكل شائع لعلاج تخلل التناضح العكسي ويحل محل التبادل الأيوني للسرير المختلط. إنتاج مياه نقاء عالية تصل إلى 18 M Ω / سم. يزيل التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات الحاجة إلى تخزين ومعالجة المواد الكيميائية الخطرة اللازمة لتجديد راتنج التبادل الأيوني MB وخطوات تحييد النفايات المرتبطة به. يوجد لدى EDI متطلبات أقل بكثير من المساحة ، وتكلفة تشغيل منخفضة ، وعائد استثمار سريع مقارنة بالسرير المختلط ؛ وتنتج جودة مياه عالية الجودة تصل إلى 18 M Ω / سم على أساس مستمر ومتسق.

يؤدي اختيار نظام التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات (EDI) الذي سيعمل بمياه تغذية RO أحادية التمرير مع صيانة أقل إلى توفير كبير في رأس المال والمساحة والتشغيل والصيانة مما يجعل الحل فعالًا وموثوقًا به.

بعد تقييم مفصل لمختلف خيارات التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات ، وجد العميل كمي® الكسر الكهربائي (FEDI®) لتكون التكنولوجيا الوحيدة التي يمكن أن تصمد أمام صلابة 3 جزء في المليون مثل CaCO3 في الخلاصة.

FEDI هو تطور في تقنية EDI تم تطويره لمعالجة قيود EDI التقليدية. وفيدي تسمح عملية الجهد المزدوج الحاصل على براءة اختراع بمرونة وتسامح أعلى لظروف دخول المياه ، مما يقلل من خطر التوسع ، ويحسن اقتصاديات تصميم المصنع وموثوقيته.

الفرق الرئيسي بين التقنيتين هو أنه بدلاً من تطبيق تيار واحد على الوحدة بأكملها كما هو الحال في الإلكترودون التقليدي ، فيدي تميز العملية إزالة الشوائب المتأينة ضعيفة التأين بشدة باستخدام عملية من مرحلتين. هذا يسمح بجزء كبير من الشوائب المتأينة بشدة أيونات ثنائية التكافؤ والتي تتسبب في هطول الأمطار في الجهد العالي ، في إزالتها في المرحلة الأولى باستخدام تيار أقل. بعد ذلك ، يتم استخدام الجهد العالي لإزالة الشوائب المتأينة ضعيفة مثل السيليكا في المرحلة الثانية.

وفيدي يحافظ التصميم الحاصل على براءة اختراع على حالة حمضية ، مما يقلل من احتمالات التوسع في المرحلة الأولى والشرط الأساسي الذي يساعد في إزالة السيليكا بكفاءة في المرحلة الثانية من حجرة التركيز EDI.

عرض أكثر.

Power Plant, Oman

Oman

Project Background

The client, a natural gas based power plant in Oman, required demineralized water for its boiler application. Deminieralized water will be used for high pressure boilers. The feed water source is seawater that undergoes pretreatment that includes sea water reverse osmosis followed by brackish water reverse osmosis, followed by EDI for the demineralization component of this project.
Client’s specific requirement was for produced water with conductivity less than 0.1 and silica less than 0.02 The OEM, well-known in UAE, chose Electrodeionization as the most viable option for the polishing step of the process, and selected QUA’s FEDI-2 SV stacks for their capability of delivering high quality product water on a consistent basis. Electrodeionization (EDI) was preferred as the final polishing process instead of a mixed bed exchanger to reduce costs associated with regeneration, wastewater treatment and disposal. Selecting EDI also avoids the handling of corrosive chemicals.

FEDI Model: FEDI-2 SV 30X
No. of Streams: 3 x 100m3/hr (2 working, 1 standby) No. of Stacks: 90
Silica as SiO2: < 0.02
Conductivity: < 0.1

QUA Solution

QUA provided its Fractional Electrodeionization (FEDI) technology for the RO permeate polishing and demineralization component of this project. The FEDI system is designed to treat three streams of 100 m3/hr of double pass RO feed water, to be used in the power plant process as high pressure boiler feed. Each skid consists of 30 FEDI stacks in a 3-tier arrangement. Each row has 10 FEDI stacks in parallel.

About FEDI Technology

Electrodeionization is a continuous, chemical-free process that removes ionized and ionizable impurities from the feed water using DC power. EDI is most commonly used to treat reverse osmosis permeate and replaces Mixed Bed (MB) ion exchange; producing high purity water of up to 18 M Ω/cm. EDI eliminates the need to store and handle hazardous chemicals required for MB ion exchange resin regeneration and associated waste neutralization steps. EDI has a much lower space requirement, a low operating cost, and a quick return on investment in comparison to mixed bed; and produces high grade product water quality up to 18 M Ω/cm on a continuous and consistent basis.

Choosing an EDI system which will operate with single-pass RO feed water with less maintenance results in significant capital, space, and O&M savings that makes the solution effective and reliable.

After detailed evaluation of various EDI options, the customer found QUA® Fractional Electrodeionization (FEDI®) to be the only technology which could withstand hardness of 3 ppm as CaCO3 in the feed.

FEDI is an advancement in EDI technology which was developed to address the limitations of conventional EDI. FEDI’s patented dual voltage process allows for a higher flexibility and tolerance to inlet water conditions, thus lowering the risk of scaling, and improving the plant’s design economics and reliability.

The key difference between the two technologies is that rather than applying one current to the entire module as in conventional electrodeionization, the FEDI process differentiates the removal of weakly ionized and strongly ionized impurities by using a two-stage process. This allows a significant portion of strongly ionized impurities mainly the divalent ions which cause precipitation at higher voltage, to be removed in the first stage using lower current. Subsequently, a higher voltage is applied for removal of weakly ionized impurities such as silica in the second stage.

FEDI’s patented design maintains an acidic condition, thus reducing the scaling potential in the first stage and basic condition which helps in efficient removal of silica in the second stage of the EDI concentrate compartment.

Read more.

Related Portfolio