关于Q-SEP®

超滤(UF)是用于从各种进料水源除去悬浮的固体,胶体物质,高分子量物质,细菌和病毒的膜过程。 UF膜可以实现低且一致的淤泥密度指数(SDI),并使用表面水,海水和生物处理后的废水作为进料源经常用作预处理反渗透。

Q-SEP超滤膜采用高强度中空纤维,具有优异的性能,不会出现纤维断裂的风险。 这些UF膜由亲水性聚醚砜(PES)材料制成,具有优异的低污染特性,并在加压的内外流动配置下操作,以获得优异的性能。

Q-SEP技术

Q-SEP UF纤维和模块采用最先进的环保制造设施制造。 在设施中,持续在线监控以保持一致的质量。 浊度可以降低到小于0.05 NTU。 通常,可以实现针对细菌,贾第虫和隐孢子虫的6-log去除,同时去除病毒的4-log。

Q-SEP模块含有先进的UF纤维,由创新的专利浊点沉淀法制备而成。 该方法确保膜中非常均匀的孔径分布和高孔密度。 因此,Q-SEP模块的产品水质量显着优于传统UF模块在极低工作压力下的质量。

Q-SEP模块中的纤维牢固地固定在适当位置,即使在高流速下也能降低纤维上的应力。 均匀的纤维填料限制了模块内的压降变化,并防止局部高污染条件。 独特的端盖密封设计可实现高压操作和易于组装。 UF模块可用作死端过滤或交叉流模式。 该膜具有0.8 mm ID纤维,适用于低浊度的给水和1.2 mm ID纤维,适用于处理浊度较高的水。

Q-SEP的优势:

特点与优势

对客户的价值

专利的云点沉淀过程

更高的质量过滤
独特的制造工艺可在膜表面形成均匀的孔径分布,从而使滤液的SDI持续降低。

高孔隙度

较低的资本支出或较低的Opex
可以在更高的流量或更低的TMP下运行。

较低的清洁频率

更好的可用性
QSEP具有优异的抗污染性能。

更好的机械完整性

可靠性
QSEP具有卓越的产品设计和部件的机械完整性。

About Q-SEP®

Ultrafiltration (UF) is a membrane process used to remove suspended solids, colloidal matter, high molecular-weight substances, bacteria and viruses from various feed water sources. UF membranes can achieve a low and consistent silt density index (SDI) and are often used as pretreatment for reverse osmosis using surface water, seawater and biologically treated wastewater as feed source.

Q-SEP UF membranes incorporate high strength hollow fibers which deliver superior performance without the risk of fiber breaks. These UF membranes are made from a hydrophilic polyether sulfone (PES) material with excellent low fouling characteristics and operate under a pressurized inside-out flow configuration for superior performance. Q-SEP modules are manufactured with NSF-PDWEP certification for drinking water application.

Q-SEP Technology

Q-SEP UF fibers and modules are manufactured in a state-of-the-art, environmentally controlled manufacturing facility. In the facility, continuous online monitoring to maintain consistent quality. Turbidity can be reduced to less than 0.05 NTU. Typically, a 6-log removal for bacteria, giardia and cryptosporidium, while a 4-log removal for viruses, can be achieved.

Q-SEP modules contain an advanced UF fiber prepared by an innovative patented cloud point precipitation method. This method ensures a very uniform pore size distribution and high pore density in the membrane. As a result, the product water quality from the Q-SEP modules is significantly better than the quality from conventional UF modules at a very low operating pressure.

The fibers in the Q-SEP module are held firmly in place, which reduces the stress on the fibers even at high flow velocities. Uniform fiber packing limits the pressure drop variation within the module and prevents localized high fouling conditions. The unique end cap sealing design allows for high pressure operation and ease of assembly. The UF modules can be used as dead-end filtration or in cross flow mode. The membranes are available with 0.8 mm ID fibers, suitable for feed water with low turbidity and 1.2 mm ID fibers, suitable to treat water with higher turbidity.

What NSF-PDWEP Certification says about Q-SEP membranes?

NSF has certified the Q-SEP 2008, Q-SEP 4508, Q-SEP 6008, Q-SEP 3412 and Q-SEP 4512 UF modules for Cryptosporidium removal efficiency, using Bacillus endospores as a surrogate following the USEPA Long Term 2 Enhanced Surface Water Treatment Rule product-specific challenge testing framework meets with all applicable requirements of NSF/ ANSI 419. The Qua Group LLC uses a pressure decay test as their manufacturing NDPT for the Q-SEP modules.

Advantages to Q-SEP:

Features/Benefits

Value to Customer

Patented Cloud Point Precipitation Process

Higher Quality Filtration
Unique manufacturing process results in uniform pore size distribution on membrane surface resulting in consistently lower filtrate SDI.

High Porosity

Lower Capex or Lower Opex
Can be operated at higher flux or lower TMP.

Lower Cleaning frequency

Better Availability
QSEP has superior fouling resistance properties.

Better Mechanical Integrity

Reliability
QSEP has superior product design and mechanical integrity of components.