دراسة حالة: Ultratech Cements

IMG-20160503-WA0004

لمحة عامة
العميل هو أكبر شركة أسمنت في الهند ومن بين المنتجين الرائدين للإسمنت على مستوى العالم ، ويقدم مجموعة من المنتجات التي تلبي مختلف جوانب البناء ، من الأساس وحتى النهاية. والشركة هي أيضاً أكبر مصدر للأسمنت في الهند.

تمتلك محطة الطاقة المملوكة للعميل نظام إزالة المعادن التقليدي للأسرة المختلطة ، والذي ينتج ماء منزوع المعادن مع موصل أقل من 0.2 microS / cm و Silica أقل من 0.02 mg / l لمراجل الضغط المرتفع. نظرًا لندرة المياه العذبة المتوفرة في المنطقة ، قرر العميل إعادة تدوير وإعادة استخدام المياه العادمة الناتجة في المنشأة واستخدامها لمكياج المراجل المغذية. وسيمكّنهم هذا الحل أيضًا من تقليل مدخولهم من المياه العذبة.

تمت دراسة التغذية المجمعة من ثلاثة مصادر لمياه الصرف الصحي لإعادة التدوير - نفخ المرجل ، نفايات تركيب برج التبريد ، وغسل الفحم. وقد تم تصريف كل هذه التدفقات الثلاثة كمياه سائلة.

قام المستخدم النهائي والخبير الاستشاري بتقييم مختلف خيارات حل إزالة المعادن وقرروا أن عملية التناضح العكسي تليها عملية الإلكترود هي الخيار الأكثر قابلية للتطبيق بسبب عدم التعامل مع المواد الكيميائية الخطرة ، ومتطلبات المساحة الدنيا ، وانخفاض تكاليف التشغيل ، والاسترداد السريع بأقل من 2 سنوات. يخضع مجرى النفايات المجمَّع للمعالجة المسبقة الشاملة ، والتي تشمل التوضيح ، وترشيح الوسائط والترشيح الفائق ؛ ثم تؤخذ من خلال نظام التناضح العكسي بمرتين قبل تغذية نظام EDI.

نموذج فيدي: FEDI-2 30X DV (الجهد المزدوج)
عدد مجموعات البث: 1 x 21 m3 / hr (1 x 92.4 gpm)
عدد الوحدات: 6

كوا الحل
اختار العميل تقنية التحليل الكهربائي الجزئي (FEDI) الخاصة بـ QUA لتلميع السطح العكسي ROD باعتباره وحدة نزع المعادن النهائية من هذا المشروع. تم تفضيل تقنية FEDI Dual Voltage بسبب قدرتها على تحمل صلابة الأعلاف العالية بالمقارنة مع EDI التقليدي. تُعد صلابة الخلاصة معيارًا رئيسيًا محددًا لمبادلة EDI واحدة تقليدية بسبب التقشير المرتبط ، مما يؤدي إلى حدوث مشكلات في الأداء. يسمح الفولت المزدوج في FEDI بمرونة أعلى وتحمل لظروف المياه الداخلة ، مما يقلل من خطر تحجيم الصلابة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإنه يحسن استهلاك الطاقة ، ويحسن اقتصاد التصميم والموثوقية في المصنع.

في هذا التركيب ، نجحت شركة FEDI في تقديم جودة مياه فائقة للمنتج مع مستويات منخفضة من السيليكا والتوصيل.
تم تصميم نظام FEDI لتلميع 21m3 / hr لمخلفات RO مع توصيل الماء النهائي للمنتج أقل من 0.2 microS / cm و 0.02 ppm من السيليكا المتفاعلة والتي تستخدم كذلك كغذاء مرجل.

فيما يلي معلمات التغذية التي هي أساس التصميم للنظام:

• صلابة كاملة: ~ 1.5 ppm as CaCO3
• مكافئ التغذية مكافئ: ~ 10microS / سم
• تغذية السيليكا: ~ 0.1 mg / l
• الرقم الهيدروجيني: ~ 6.5
• درجة الحرارة : شنومك ديغ c

يعمل نظام FEDI منذ بداية 2016. تعرض الرسوم البيانية التالية البيانات التشغيلية لقيم التغذية والموصلية ومخارج السيليكا. كانت الموصلية المائية للمنتج أقل باستمرار من 0.2 microS / cm والسيليكا المائي المنتج أقل من جزء PPM 0.02. لقد كان العميل راضٍ عن أداء نظام FEDI وتمكن من الحد بشكل كبير من عملية تفريغ الغلاية ، وذلك بسبب انخفاض مستوى السيليكا والتوصيل في مياه المنتج. أدى انخفاض معدل تفوير الغلاية بسبب حل FEDI القوي إلى توفير مبلغ جيد في نفقات التشغيل للعميل وتوفير حل موثوق وطويل الأجل لعملياتها.

تحميل PDF

محفظة ذات صلة

Case Study: Ultratech Cements

IMG-20160503-WA0004

Overview
The client is the largest cement company in India and amongst the leading producers of cement globally, providing a range of products that cater to the various aspects of construction, from foundation to finish. The company is also India’s largest exporter of cement.

The client’s captive power plant had a conventional mixed bed demineralization system, which generated demineralized water with conductivity less than 0.2 microS/cm and Silica less than 0.02 mg/l for their high pressure boiler. Due to the scarcity of fresh water available in the region, the client decided to recycle and reuse the wastewater generated in the facility and use it for boiler feedwater makeup. This solution would also enable them to reduce their fresh water intake.

Combined feed from three wastewater sources were considered for recycle – boiler blow down, cooling tower make-up waste, and coal washer. All three of these streams were discharged as wastewater.

The end user and the consultant evaluated various demineralization solution options and determined that the reverse osmosis process followed by electrodeionization was the most viable option on account of no hazardous chemical handling, lower space requirement, low operating cost, and a quick payback of less than 2 years. The combined waste stream undergoes comprehensive pretreatment, which includes clarifier, media filtration and ultrafiltration; and then is taken through a two-pass reverse osmosis system before feeding to the EDI system.

FEDI Model: FEDI-2 30X DV (Dual Voltage)
No. of Streams: 1 x 21 m3/hr (1 x 92.4 gpm)
No. of Modules: 6

QUA Solution
The client chose QUA’s Fractional Electrodeionization (FEDI) technology for the RO permeate polishing as the final demineralization unit of this project. FEDI Dual Voltage technology was preferred due to its capability to withstand higher feed hardness as compared to conventional EDI. Feed Hardness is a main limiting parameter for a conventional single stage EDI due to associated scaling, which results in performance issues. The dual voltage in FEDI allows higher flexibility and tolerance to inlet water conditions, lowering the risk of hardness scaling. Additionally, it optimizes power consumption, improves plant’s design economics and reliability.

In this installation, FEDI has been successfully delivering superior product water quality with low silica and conductivity levels.
The FEDI system is designed to polish 21m3/hr of RO permeate with final product water conductivity less than 0.2 microS/cm and 0.02 ppm of reactive silica which is further used as boiler feed.

Following are the feed parameters which is the design basis for the system:

• Total Hardness : ~ 1.5 ppm as CaCO3
• Feed Conductivity Equivalent: ~ 10microS/cm
• Feed Silica : ~ 0.1 mg/l
• pH : ~ 6.5
• Temperature : 25 deg C

The FEDI system has been in operation since early 2016. The following graphs present the operational data for feed and product conductivity and outlet silica. The product water conductivity has been consistently less than 0.2 microS/cm and the product water silica less than 0.02 ppm. The client has been satisfied with the performance of the FEDI system and has been able to substantially reduce the boiler blowdown, due to consistently low silica and conductivity in the product water. The reduction in boiler blowdown due to a robust FEDI solution has resulted in good amount of savings in operating expenditure for the client and provided them with a reliable, long term solution for their process.

Download PDF

Related Portfolio