案例研究:Ultratech水泥

IMG-20160503-WA0004

概述
该客户是印度最大的水泥公司,也是全球领先的水泥生产商之一,提供一系列产品,满足从基础到完工的各个方面的建设。 该公司也是印度最大的水泥出口国。

该客户的自备电厂有一个传统的混床除盐系统,它产生的电解质水的电导率低于0.2 microS / cm,而二氧化硅低于0.02 mg / l的高压锅炉。 由于该地区缺乏淡水,客户决定回收和再利用设施中产生的废水,并将其用于锅炉给水补给。 该解决方案还可以使他们减少淡水摄入量。

来自三个废水源的混合进料被考虑用于循环 - 锅炉排污,冷却塔补给废物和洗煤机。 所有这三种物流都作为废水排出。

最终用户和顾问评估了各种去矿化解决方案的选择,并确定反渗透过程随后电去离子是最可行的选择,因为没有危险的化学品处理,更低的空间需求,低运营成本,以及快速回报低于2年份。 合并后的废物流经过全面的预处理,包括澄清器,介质过滤和超滤; 然后在送入EDI系统之前通过双程反渗透系统。

FEDI型号: FEDI-2 30X DV(双电压)
流的数量: 1 x 21 m3 / hr(1 x 92.4 gpm)
模块数量:6

QUA解决方案
客户选择QUA的分数电去离子(FEDI)技术用于RO渗透抛光作为该项目的最终脱矿单元。 FEDI双电压技术因其与传统EDI相比能够承受更高的进料硬度而成为首选。 由于相关的缩放,馈送硬度是传统单级EDI的主要限制参数,这导致性能问题。 FEDI中的双电压允许更高的灵活性和对入口水条件的耐受性,降低硬度缩放的风险。 此外,它还优化了功耗,提高了工厂的设计经济性和可靠性。

在这个装置中,FEDI已成功提供具有低二氧化硅和电导率水平的优质产品水质。
FEDI系统设计用于抛光RO渗透物的21m3 / hr,最终产物水电导率小于0.2 microS / cm和0.02 ppm反应性二氧化硅,其进一步用作锅炉进料。

以下是Feed参数,它是系统的设计基础:

• 总硬度 : ~1.5 ppm为CaCO3
•馈电电导率等效: ~10microS / cm
•饲料硅胶: ~0.1 mg / l
•pH值: 〜6.5
•温度: 25 deg C.

FEDI系统自2016早期开始运行。 下图显示了进料和产品电导率和出口二氧化硅的操作数据。 产品水电导率一直小于0.2 microS / cm,产品水二氧化硅小于0.02 ppm。 客户对FEDI系统的性能表示满意,并且由于产品水中二氧化硅和电导率始终较低,因此能够大幅减少锅炉排污。 由于强大的FEDI解决方案导致锅炉排污减少,从而为客户节省了大量的运营支出,并为他们的流程提供了可靠的长期解决方案。

下载PDF

相关作品

Case Study: Ultratech Cements

IMG-20160503-WA0004

Overview
The client is the largest cement company in India and amongst the leading producers of cement globally, providing a range of products that cater to the various aspects of construction, from foundation to finish. The company is also India’s largest exporter of cement.

The client’s captive power plant had a conventional mixed bed demineralization system, which generated demineralized water with conductivity less than 0.2 microS/cm and Silica less than 0.02 mg/l for their high pressure boiler. Due to the scarcity of fresh water available in the region, the client decided to recycle and reuse the wastewater generated in the facility and use it for boiler feedwater makeup. This solution would also enable them to reduce their fresh water intake.

Combined feed from three wastewater sources were considered for recycle – boiler blow down, cooling tower make-up waste, and coal washer. All three of these streams were discharged as wastewater.

The end user and the consultant evaluated various demineralization solution options and determined that the reverse osmosis process followed by electrodeionization was the most viable option on account of no hazardous chemical handling, lower space requirement, low operating cost, and a quick payback of less than 2 years. The combined waste stream undergoes comprehensive pretreatment, which includes clarifier, media filtration and ultrafiltration; and then is taken through a two-pass reverse osmosis system before feeding to the EDI system.

FEDI Model: FEDI-2 30X DV (Dual Voltage)
No. of Streams: 1 x 21 m3/hr (1 x 92.4 gpm)
No. of Modules: 6

QUA Solution
The client chose QUA’s Fractional Electrodeionization (FEDI) technology for the RO permeate polishing as the final demineralization unit of this project. FEDI Dual Voltage technology was preferred due to its capability to withstand higher feed hardness as compared to conventional EDI. Feed Hardness is a main limiting parameter for a conventional single stage EDI due to associated scaling, which results in performance issues. The dual voltage in FEDI allows higher flexibility and tolerance to inlet water conditions, lowering the risk of hardness scaling. Additionally, it optimizes power consumption, improves plant’s design economics and reliability.

In this installation, FEDI has been successfully delivering superior product water quality with low silica and conductivity levels.
The FEDI system is designed to polish 21m3/hr of RO permeate with final product water conductivity less than 0.2 microS/cm and 0.02 ppm of reactive silica which is further used as boiler feed.

Following are the feed parameters which is the design basis for the system:

• Total Hardness : ~ 1.5 ppm as CaCO3
• Feed Conductivity Equivalent: ~ 10microS/cm
• Feed Silica : ~ 0.1 mg/l
• pH : ~ 6.5
• Temperature : 25 deg C

The FEDI system has been in operation since early 2016. The following graphs present the operational data for feed and product conductivity and outlet silica. The product water conductivity has been consistently less than 0.2 microS/cm and the product water silica less than 0.02 ppm. The client has been satisfied with the performance of the FEDI system and has been able to substantially reduce the boiler blowdown, due to consistently low silica and conductivity in the product water. The reduction in boiler blowdown due to a robust FEDI solution has resulted in good amount of savings in operating expenditure for the client and provided them with a reliable, long term solution for their process.

Download PDF

Related Portfolio