وصف المشروع

خلفيّة

شركة أدوية عالمية رائدة لديها نظام حالي لمعالجة المياه كانت تستخدمه لإنتاج مياه بدرجة USP ؛ يتكون من مطهر ، نظام تناضح عكسي 2 ممر ، وتأين كهربائي (EDI) كالملمع ÿnal لتحقيق توصيل المياه وفقًا للمعايير.

لم يكن نظام التأين الكهربائي الحالي للعميل ، مع التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات الخاصة بشركة مصنعة أخرى ، قادرًا على تقديم جودة مياه متسقة للمنتج. كانت جودة مياه التغذية متقلبة ، وفشل مكدس التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات الحالي بسبب التوسع الواسع. تأثر إنتاج العميل سلبًا. أصبحت الخدمة أيضًا مشكلة رئيسية حيث لم يكن العميل راضيًا عن دعم الشركة المصنعة EDI وخدمتها. بدأوا في استكشاف خيارات التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات الأخرى ، وتوقعوا أن يفهم مورد EDI الجديد المشكلة ويعمل عن كثب لحل مشكلات الجودة في أقرب وقت ممكن.

طلب العميل نظام التبادل الإلكتروني للبيانات:

  • والتي يمكن أن توفر جودة مياه متسقة للمنتج على أساس مستمر بغض النظر عن الاختلاف في ظروف مياه التغذية.
  • يمكن أن يكون هذا رجعيًا سهلًا ليحل محل النظام الحالي.
  • مع انخفاض مهلة التسليم ، حيث تأثر الإنتاج.

 

QUA الحل

نموذج FEDI: FEDI-2-20Rx
أكوام FEDI: 1
التدفق: 2 متر مكعب / ساعة
التطبيق: الماء بدرجة USP للتطبيقات الصيدلانية

بعد تقييم تقني مفصل ، اختارت الشركة المصنعة للمعدات الأصلية والعميل FEDI-2-20Rx من QUA كحل سهل للرجعية. تُستخدم مداخن سلسلة FEDI-Rx عادةً في أنظمة المياه النقية / WFI بدرجة USP. يمكن تعقيم هذه الأكوام بالماء الساخن عند درجة حرارة الماء 85 درجة مئوية. تتوافق المكونات المبللة لمكدسات FEDI-Rx مع متطلبات إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية. الأكوام حاصلة على شهادة CE وتأتي مع وصلات نهاية ثلاثية. يمكن أن تنتج مداخن FEDI-Rx جودة مياه تصل إلى 18 ميغا أوم.

إلى جانب التكنولوجيا الفائقة ، كان العامل الذي أقنع العميل بأن FEDI Rx هو الحل المناسب لمتطلباته هو دعم ما قبل البيع الذي يقدمه مهندسو QUA وفريق الدعم الفني. قام المهندسون الفنيون في QUA بزيارة الموقع عدة مرات لتقييم نظام العميل بالكامل واقترحوا تعديلات يجب إجراؤها في النظام. كان هذا الدعم مهمًا للعميل للتأكد من اختيار شريك موثوق به يمكنه مساعدتهم في حل مشكلات إنتاج المياه عالية النقاء. بمجرد اختيار FEDI-Rx ، قامت QUA بتسليم المكدس بسرعة ، نظرًا لأن وقت التسليم كان بالغ الأهمية لضمان عدم انقطاع الإنتاج في الموقع. قام مهندسو QUA بدعم المستخدم النهائي أثناء التثبيت ، وكانوا موجودين في الموقع طوال فترة التشغيل ؛ تلقى فريق عمليات العميل تدريبًا شاملاً لضمان الثقة في التشغيل اليومي. قامت QUA لاحقًا بمراقبة الموقع عن كثب جنبًا إلى جنب مع فريق عمليات العميل ، لضمان تشغيل نظام FEDI بدون مشاكل.

النتائج

تم تشغيل نظام FEDI Rx في أكتوبر 2019 ، وهو يوفر مياه ثابتة عالية النقاء وموصلية أقل من 0.1 microS / cm منذ ذلك الحين.
لقد أعجب العميل كثيرًا بأداء FEDI ودعم خدمة QUA ، لدرجة أنه قام أيضًا بتعديل نظام غشاء الترشيح الفائق بأغشية Q-SEP® 6008 UF من QUA.

عرض للمزيد.

Project Description

Background

A leading global pharmaceutical company had an existing water treatment system that they were using to produce USP grade water; consisting of a softener, 2 pass reverse osmosis system and elec-trodeionization (EDI) as the ÿnal polisher to achieve water conductivity as per standards.

The client’s existing electrodeionization system, with another manufacturer’s EDI, was not able to deliver consistent product water quality. The feed water quality was ˛uctuating, and their existing EDI stack failed due to extensive scaling. The client’s production was adversely a˝ected. Service also became a key issue as the customer was not satis-ÿed with the existing EDI manufacturer’s support and service. They started exploring other EDI options, and expected their new EDI supplier to understand the problem and work closely to resolve quality concerns as soon as possible.

The client required an EDI system:

Which could deliver consistent product water quality on a continuous basis irrespective of variation in feed water conditions.

That could be an easy retroÿt to replace the existing system.

With a low lead time for delivery, since production was impacted.

 

QUA Solution

FEDI Model: FEDI-2-20Rx
FEDI Stacks: 1
Flow: 2 m˜ /hr
Application: USP grade water for Pharmaceutical application

After a detailed technical evaluation, the OEM and the client selected QUA’s FEDI-2-20Rx as the easy retroÿt solution. FEDI-Rx series stacks are typically used in USP grade puriÿed water/WFI systems. These stacks can be hot water sanitized at 85°C water temperature. The wetted components of FEDI-Rx stacks conÿrm to US FDA requirements. The stacks are CE certiÿed and comes with triclover end connections. FEDI-Rx stacks can produce water quality upto 18 megaOhms.

Besides the superior technology, the factor that convinced the client that FEDI Rx was the right solution for their requirement was the pre-sales support provided by QUA’s engineers and technical support team. QUA’s technical engineers visited the site multiple times to evaluate the client’s entire system and suggested modiÿcations to be carried out in the system. This support was important to the client to ensure they selected a trusted partner who could help them solve their high purity water production issues. Once FEDI-Rx was selected, QUA delivered the stack quickly, since delivery time was critical to ensure uninterrupted production at the site. QUA’s engineers supported the end-user during installation, and were present at site throughout commissioning; the client’s operations team was given comprehensive training to ensure conÿdence in daily operation. QUA has subse-quently been closely monitoring the site along with the client’s operations team, to ensure trouble free operation of the FEDI system.

Results

The FEDI Rx system was commissioned in October 2019, and has been delivering consistent high purity water of conductivity less than 0.1 microS/cm since then.
The client has been so impressed with FEDI’s performance and QUA’s service support, that they have also retrofitted their ultrafiltration membrane system with QUA’s Q-SEP® 6008 UF membranes.

Read More.